Latest sermons by
Sat, Apr 04, 2020
Hits: 2
26 mins
Today on Light on the Hill, we’ll notice how God wants to use the hardships we face to make us a better person, and someone that more resembles His Son Jesus Christ.
Fri, Apr 03, 2020
Hits: 3
26 mins
Maybe you’re feeling overwhelmed, as you’re in the midst of a very difficult season of life. Psalm 61 was written with you in mind.
Thu, Apr 02, 2020
Hits: 13
26 mins
Rather than retaliate, we'll learn it's best to leave vengeance with the Lord.
Wed, Apr 01, 2020
Hits: 11
26 mins
Today we'll notice how King David reacts to adversity. He takes refuge in the Lord.
Tue, Mar 31, 2020
Hits: 11
26 mins
Pastor James will draw our attention to a chapter in King David’s life when he was betrayed by a friend. Through it all we’ll learn that it’s best to leave vengeance with the Lord.
Mon, Mar 30, 2020
Hits: 12
26 mins
We’ll learn from Psalm 51 of the importance of confessing our sin, and being broken and contrite before the Lord.
Sat, Mar 28, 2020
Hits: 11
26 mins
Today on Light on the Hill we receive great encouragement from someone who not only went through suffering himself, but he also explains why we go through it, and how to handle it too!
Fri, Mar 27, 2020
Hits: 21
26 mins
When we blow it, and we all do, it’s important to confess our sin to God and come clean before Him. When we do, He’s willing and able to forgive us. Psalm 51 is a brilliant reminder of that, and we’ll give our attention to it today on Light on the Hill.
Thu, Mar 26, 2020
Hits: 7
26 mins
We’ll hit the fast forward button to the Millennial Reign of Christ, and see what’s in store for those who believe in Christ.
Wed, Mar 25, 2020
Hits: 9
26 mins
It seems like every time we turn on the news, we’re confronted with something disturbing and a reminder that we live in a dangerous world. In today’s Psalm you’re going to see God is our refuge and strength in a dangerous world like this.